Question

Can I hide my rectangle if I'm not sharing video?

  • 14 April 2021
  • 2 replies
  • 68 views

Badge

Hello, I am wondering if it is possible to hide my rectangle if I turn off my video? I would like to be able to display the shared screen as well as other video participants only. Is there such a feature?


2 replies

This is done by having the video and mic turned off while sharing a screen.

This is done by having the video and mic turned off while sharing a screen.

As far as I know, this is only done automatically on the stage (for attendees, not in backstageview). It doesn’t work in sessions, right? Although I imagine something like this has already been implemented in sessions, but doesn’t work anymore.

Reply